Links

Appraisals:
Premier Appraisals: http://www.smlpremierappraisals.com
 540.312.9958

Suggs Appraisal Service: http://www.suggsappraisal.com
540.297.1824

Home Mortgages:
Advantage Financial Corporation: http://www.sml-mortgage.com
540.719.0000

ALCOVA MORTGAGE: http://www.alcovamortgage.com
540.721.0824

American Financial Corporation of VA: http://www.american-financial.org
540.563.8090

American Home Mortgage: http://www.americanhm.com/deannaearly
540-719-0454

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group: http://www.atlanticbay.com
540.721.0126

Bank of America: http://www.bankofamerica.com
540.721.6810; 540.721.6811

Bank of The James Mortgage: http://www.bankofthejames.com
540.296.1300

Countrywide Home Loans: 540.721.0305; (toll free) 800.759.6821

Farm Credit of the Virginia’s, ACA: http://www.farmcreditofvirginias.com
540.297.5510

First Financial Services: http://www.FFSmortgage.com
540.721.0010; (toll free) 800.804.0808

First Horizon Home Loans: http://www.firsthorizonusa.com/stephaniewhite
540.583.1653

HomeTown Bank: http://www.hometownbankva.com
 540.719.2265

Prosperity Mortgage: 434.385.4596

Salem Financial: http://www.salemfinancial.com
540.721.3662

Suntrust Mortgage, Inc.: http://www.suntrustmortgage/cstultz
540.982.3002

Valley Bank Mortgage: http://www.myvalleybank.com
540.777-1741

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage: http://www.wellsfargo.com
540.989.2702

Home Inspectors:

Engineered Inspection Services, LLC: http://www.eisinspections.com
434.821.2333

Inspecx, LLC: http://www.inspecx.com
540.297.7733

Westlake Homes Inspections, Inc.: http://www.westlakehomeinspections.com
540.493.5690

 

Airports:
Smith Mountain Lake Airport: 540.297.4500

Roanoke Regional Airport: http://www.roanokeregionalairport.com/
540.362.1999

Lynchburg Regional Airport: 804.847.1632

Lake Organizations:
Smith Mountain Lake Chamber of Commerce/ Partnership/ Visitor Center: 
http://visitsmithmountainlake.com/
540.721.1203 or 800.676.8203

Smith Mountain Lake Policy Advisory Board: 540.721.4400

Smith Mountain Lake Boating Association: http://www.smlba.com/
 540.721.4400

Smith Mountain Lake Association: http://www.smlassociation.org/ASPSMLA/news05a_home.asp
 540.297.4146

Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce: http://www.bedfordareachamber.com/
 540.586.9401

Pittsylvania County Chamber of Commerce: http://www.dpchamber.org/
 804.432.1650

 

Marinas:

Adventures on Houseboats: http://www.adventuresonhouseboats.com
888.818.5294

Bay Roc Marina: http://www.bayrocmarina.com
540.890.2194

Bridgeside Marine:  http://www.bridgesidemarine.com
540.719.2628

Bridgewater Marina: http://bridgewaterplaza.com/marina.html
540.721.1639

Captain’s Quarters: 540.721.1175

Crazy Horse Campgrounds & Marina: 540.721.2792

FoxPort Marina & Lodge: http://www.wetconnection.com
540.721.2451

Mitchell's Marina: http://www.mitchellspoint.com
540.297.7174

Parkway Marina: http://www.parkwaymarina.com
540.297.4412

Parrot Cove Boat Rentals & Sales: http://www.parrotcove.com
540.721.5363

Pelican Point Yacht Club: 540.576.2019

Smith Mountain Dock and Lodge: http://www.petcarp.com
434.927.5100

Smith Mountain Yacht Club, Inc.: http://www.smithmountainyachtclub.com
540.297.4484

The Sportsman:  http://www.thesportsman.us
540.297.7900

Virgil Naff Sea Doo Sales & Rentals: http://www.virgilnaffseadoo.com
540.297.2879

Waterwheel Marina: 540.297.5142

Wet Connection:  http://wetconnections.com
540.721.4800

Virginia Dare Cruises and Marina: http://vadarecruises.com
540.297.7100

Restaurants:
Bedford Social Club: http://www.bedfordsocialclub.com
540.586.9454

Blackwater Café: http://www.theblackwatercafe.com
540.721.4333

Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant: http://bridgewaterplaza.com/chopsticks.html
540.721.8839

Diamond Hill General Store: 540.297.9309

Drift In Deli: 540.297.9300

Dudley Mart and Restaurant: 540.721.1635

Edible Vibes: http://www.centerstagefood.com
540.489.7827

El Torito Del Lago: 540.721.3821

Fallon's: http://www.fallonsrestaurants.com
540.297.4562

Gourmet in Motion: 540.297.1442

Harrison’s Restaurant: http://www.sunset-cay.com/harrisonsrestaurant.htm
540.297.3444

Lake Mart & Deli: 540.721.5565

The Landing Restaurant: http://www.thelandingsml.com
540.721.3028

Mango’s Bar & Grill: http://www.mangosbarandgrill.com
540.721.1632

The Marina Café: 540.297.4430

Mariners Landing Clubhouse: 540.297.7888

Mei's China City: 540.721.2646

Mexico Viejo: 540.719.1000

Michael's Pizza & Pasta, Inc.: 540.297.8900

Moosie’s: http://bridgewaterplaza.com/moosies.html
540.721.5255

Nobologna: 540.721.1414

The Mouse Trap: 540.721.4997

Olde Liberty Station: http://www.oldelibertystation.com
540.587.9377

Pizza Pub: http://bridgewaterplaza.com/pizzapub.html
540.721.1234

The "Pointe": http://www.marinerslanding.com
540.296.1215

Portside Bar & Grill: http://www.vadarecruises.com/portside.htm
540.297.7100

Reds, Wines & Blues: 540.721.6445

The Sportsman: 540.297.7900

Smith Mountain Coffee & Café: 540.721.3737

Subway: 540.721.7827

The Tasting Room Bistro: http://www.tastingroombistro.com
540.296.1510

Virginia Dare Cruises: http://www.vadarecruises.com  
540.297.7100

Westlake Country Club:  http://www.golfthewestlake.com  
540.721.4215

Wendy’s: 434.793.3283

Shopping:

A Shade Brighter:  http://downtownmoneta.com/comingsoon.htm
 540.297.6440

Accent on Design: 540.719.7777

Amrhein Wine Cellars: 540.929.4632

Antiques & Collectibles of Crooked Road:  540.482.0030

Artfully Framed at the Lake: 540.721.1218

Arthur's Jewelry, Inc.:  540.586.8034

Aztec Rental Center: http://www.aztecrental.com/
540.297.1132

Bedford VA Antique Mall: http://www.bedfordvaantiquemall.com
 540.586.8707

Brenda's Pack and Ship: 540.721.3940

Bridgewater Sportswear: http://bridgewaterplaza.com/bridgewatersportswear.html
540.721.1040

Cal Spas & Pools of VA: 540.772.7727

Capps Home Building Center: http://www.capps.doitbest.com/home.aspx
540.721.2276

Carlisle at the Lake:540.721.9367

Caroline's in the City: http://www.carolinesinthecity.com
540.483.0779
 
Conrad Brothers Marine: http://www.conradbrothers.com/
540.721.5017

Cottage Gate, The: 540.721.5622

Davidson's:540.719-0157

Diamond Hill General Store:540.297.9309
 
Discovery Shop:540.721.0050

Drift -In Shell Convenience Store:  540.297.9300

Dudley Mart Store: 540.721.1635

Emerson Creek Pottery:http://www.emersoncreekpottery.com
540.297.7884

Envisions: 540.719.1500

Evington Iron Werks, LLC: http://www.blueridgeforge.com/
434.821.1774

Furniture Gallery at SML, LLC, The:540.721.4322

General Store, The:  http://www.generalstoresml.com
540.721.3009

Gifts Ahoy: http://bridgewaterplaza.com/giftsahoy.html
540.721.5303

Goodwill Industries: http://www.goodwillvalleys.com
540.483-0296
 
Grand Rental Station: http://www.grandrental.com/home_page.asp
540.343.1000

Halesford Bridge Boats and Motors, Inc.: 540.297.2111

Haywood's Jewelers:540.721.2210

Hickory Hill Vineyards: http://www.hickoryhillvineyards.com/
540.296.1393

Homestead Creamery, Inc.: 540.721.2045

Hot Tub Heaven, Inc.: http://www.hottubheavensml.com/
540.721.5105

Interiors by Kris: http://www.interiorsbykris.com/
540.721.8534

J & J Fashions, Inc.: http://www.jandjfashions.com
540.483.3530

Johnson’s Peaks of Otter Winery & Orchard: http://www.johnsonsorchards.com/
540.586.3707

Kara's Closet:540.297.3549

Kitchen’s By Connie: http://www.kitchensbyconnie.com/
540.721.4280

Kitty' s Little Book Shoppe:540.297.7740

Lake Outlet:540.719.1607
 
Lakescapes Nursery: http://www.lakescapesnursery.com/
540.576.2781

The Little Gallery: http://www.thelittlegallerysml.com
540.721.1596

Lowe's: http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?action=home
540.482.4520

Meier's Bedding:540.721.1063

Merle Norman Cosmetics: http://www.merlenormanstudio.com/mn-9275/
540.719.1700

Moneta Farm Service: http://www.monetafarmservice.com/
540.297.5558)

Mountain Treasures:540.721.0092

The Mouse Trap: 540.721.4997

Pelican Point Yacht Club: http://www.pelicanpointyachtclub.com/
540.576.2019

Persian Rug Gallery:540.953.4527

Radio Shack/SEM Enterprises:540.721.0017

Rucker House Mercantile: http://www.ruckerhousemercantile.com
540.297.4122

Sarah’s Place: 540.296.1676

ShopriteGreat Valu: 540.297.6000

Smith Mountain Building Supply: http://www.smithmountainbuilding.com/
540.576.3797

Smith Mountain Lake Boat Yard: http://www.smithmountainlakeboatyard.com/
540.297.7070

Smith Mountain Lake Flea Market: 540.871.0596
 
Smith Mountain Lake Gifts:540.719.4438

Smith Mountain Lake Sporting Goods: 540.297.7050

Tapestry: 540.721.9339

The Shoppe: 540.297.8400
 
Timber Truss: http://www.timbertruss.com/
540.721.5550

Trocadero, Ltd: www.trocaderofinefurnishings.com
540.576.2220

Veranda, The: http://bridgewaterplaza.com/veranda.html
 540.721.9900

Virginia Canvas Works, Inc.: http://www.virginiacanvasworks.com/
540.297.7500

Virginia Outdoorsman:http://www.westlakemusic.com
540.721.4867

VitaZen:540.721.9365

Wake & Skate Boardshop:http://www.wakenskate.com/
540.721.1941

Webster Marine Center: http://www.webstermarine.com/
540.297.5228

Westlake Jewelry:http://www.westlakejewelry.com
540.721.3366

Westlake Lighting Designs, Inc.: http://westlakelighting.com/
540.721.2106

Westlake Music: http://www.westlakemusic.com
540.721.0600

Willow Tree Nursery & Gift Shop:540.576.3031

 

Local Attractions:

SML GOLFING:

The Water's Edge: http://www.smithmtnlake.com
540.576.1333

The Waterfront: http://www.smithmtnlake.com
540.721.2397

Mariners Landing Golf & Country Club: http://www.marinerslandinggolf.com
540.297.7888

Sycamore Ridge Golf Club: 540.297.6490

The Westlake Golf & Country Club: http://www.golfthewestlake.com
540.721.4214

 

FISHING:

PointRunner: http://www.pointrunners.com/html/inicio.html
Captain Travis Fitzgerald
Phone Number: 540.836.0145

Spike’s Prime Fishin’, Inc.: http://www.spikesprimetimefishin.com/
Spike & Kathy Franceshini
Phone Number: 540.297.5611

Angling Adventures with Virginia Outdoorsman: http://www.virginiaoutdoorsman.com/
Captain Mike Snead
Phone Number: 540.721.4867

A Striper Adventure with The Shad Taxi: http://www.theshadtaxi.com/
Captain Todd
Phone Number: 540.797.2528

Captain Bert’s Fishing Charters & Waterfront Lodging: http://www.captainbert.com/
Pam or Daniel Berthiaume
Phone Number: 540.721.5788

Captain Fred Price To Fish on Striper Guide Charters: http://www.tofishon.com/
Price, Capt. Fred
Phone Number: 540.721.4442

Dale Wilson's Smith Mountain Lake Guide Service
Phone Number: 540.297.5650

Kenny's Striper Guide Service: http://www.kennysstriperguideservice.com/
Capt. Kenny Short
Phone Number: 540.721.4736

Pullin Drag Striper Guide Services: http://www.indianpointebaitandtackle.com/
Captain Wendell Dudley
Phone Number: 540.721.1159

Rockfish Adventures: http://www.rockfishadventures.com/
Erik Fitzgerald
Phone Number: 866.943.1125

Rodbender Striper Guide Service: http://www.rodbender.com/
Capt. Steve Fitzgerald
Phone Number: 540.297.1982 or 800.820.2575

Stone Mountain Guide Service
John Goyne
Phone Number: 540.297.6898

Smith Mountain Striper Club Inc.
Angie Behan , Treasurer  540.793.2420
P.O. Box 785, Hardy, VA 24101

 

SEE THE SITES:
AEP Visitor's Center at the Dam 540-985-2587

Blue Ridge Institute: http://www.blueridgeinstitute.org/
540.365.4416

Blue Ridge Parkway: http://www.blueridgeparkway.org/


Booker T. Washington National Monument: www.nps.gov/bowa
540.721.2094

D-Day National Memorial: http://www.dday.org/
540-586-DDAY

Mill Mountain Zoo: http://www.mmzoo.org/
(540) 343-3241

Smith Mountain Lake Visitor Center: http://visitsmithmountainlake.com/
540.721.1203

Virginia's Explore Park: http://www.explorepark.org
540.427.1800

Virginia Museum of Natural History: http://www.vmnh.org/

Virginia Museum of Transportation: http://www.vmt.org/
540.342.5670